They Are Watching

“Don’t worry that children never listen to you; worry that they are always watching you.”
                                                                                                                                       Robert Fulghum

How this quote has brought conviction to my heart! There is no greater duty I have on earth than to be a godly example to my own kids. I want them to know what a Daddy, Husband, and Christian should be because of my example. To my friends who are parents I pray you would seize this day and find time to be an example to your kids today.  Lord help me to be the kind of example to Reagan, Addicus, and Noah that would honor your name. Forgive me for my selfishness that so many times keeps me from being what they need me to be. Praise you for grace and for new days where I find your mercy renewed. It is never to late to make changes when you know that you are forgiven! Glory to the name of Christ.

One thought on “They Are Watching

  1. I needed this so badly today! I have made many mistakes that I pray forgiveness for! I would so much love to rewind and take back things that I never meant to say. I pray forgiveness and help to guard my actions and mouth!!

Leave a Reply

