Top Ten Christian Books Of All Time

“The discerning person acquires knowledge, and the wise person seeks knowledge” (Proverbs 18:15).

Here is a list of what I think are the top ten Christian books for me. These books are all faithful to the Word of God and have challenged the faith of millions. If you have not read one of these I strongly recommend you check them out. If you think I left one out reply and let me know. I would love to here what Christian books have moved you.

1) Mere Christianity C.S. Lewis

2) The Imitation of Christ Thomas A Kempis

3) Desiring God  John Piper

4) Pilgrim’s Progress John Bunyan

5) The Cost of Discipleship Dietrich Bonhoeffer

6) Celebration of Discipline Richard Foster

7) Knowing God J.I. Packer

8) Basic Christianity John Stott

9) Soul Talk Larry Crabb

10) The Gospel According To Jesus John MacArthur

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Christian Books Of All Time

  1. Dax, I love your list, but I would include Henry Blackaby….He is responsible for the CHURCH WIDE ADULT BIBLE STUDY (Experiencing God), which launched a revival in HEARTLAND WORSHIP CENTER, that you guys are still enjoying. AND IT STARTED IN “ME”…
    DON YOUNG

  2. A book that made a big impression on me that I just read. Out live your Life by Max Lucado . Sure made me stop and rethink my directions and what changes I need to make.

Leave a Reply

