God Does Not Need You… He Wants You

God wants us to worship Him. He doesn’t need us, for He couldn’t be a self-sufficient God and need anything or anybody, but He wants us. When Adam sinned it was not He who cried, “God, where art Thou?” It was God who cried, “Adam, where art thou?”

AW Tozer

I am not sure I have a relationship on this earth where a person does not need something from me as I do from them. We have relationships in hopes of getting something out of it. The facts are: that God does not need me in any way… the realization that God is completely self-sufficient…there is nothing I can give Him to make him any more than he already is. Keeping all that in mind and then truly recognizing that God desires me is at the center of God’s revelation to all humanity. He chooses to pursue me because He created me and wants me to have a relationship with Him. It is the purest form of love and is unconditional. Our response is to marvel and our expression of marveling is to worship.

Leave a Reply

