User Names And Passwords!

  

I know username and passwords are necessary but they plague me! I know what you are thinking. Why don’t you just do the same username and password for everything so you don’t forget it? Well, quite frankly, I am not that smart! I have what feels like hundreds of different variations of the same word as my user name and password. Anything from my children’s age to blood type being added in the digits. It is a complicated mess!

But usernames and passwords are an evil necessity. Without them our valuable information would not be secure. It would be susceptible to evil doers. 

The Word of God is my security software. It protects my mind and heart from evil. I need the security of God’s word to protect my thoughts and my motives. Without it I would be vulnerable to sin. Psalm 119:11 says I have hidden your word in my heart so that I might not sin against you.  Is it easy to find the time to read and meditate on His word in the business of life? It’s not. Like usernames and passwords it can be frustrating to find the time and effort to mess with it. But you can’t afford not too! The blessings that come from drinking in the word is powerfully refreshing. It satisfies the thirst of our souls and keeps our well from running dry.
Don’t read the word today but let the word read you!

Leave a Reply

