How I Found Jesus In A Taco

  
There have been over 100 foods that supposedly have miraculously born the image of Christ. People reported seeing Him in their soup and even on their sour cream and onion potato chip (see pic above). 

But my favorite comes from a story in New Mexico where a man claims to see clearly the face of Christ on his taco! The truth is we try to find Christ in all the wrong places. We look for miraculous signs and wonders when he is the still small voice whispering to us to be content and find joy in Him. We try and find Him in the grandest of things when often he is found among the poor and broken. We look for Christ in the celebrity and He is found in the faithful prayer warrior hidden in her closet.  

I haven’t seen the face of Christ in my soup or on a taco but when I look at myself I pray His presence is so upon me that you can’t help but see His image all over me. I pray his way of thinking will become my way of thinking. I want to love people like He loved them. I hunger for His constant joy that He found in His Father. I desire to give others the grace He has given me. I want more than anything to look like Jesus!

Christian you are set free! You are a new creation. In fact you no longer live but Christ lives in you. Please throw off everything that hinders you and the sin that so easily entangles you.  It’s time to be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Don’t you know that the life you now live you live by faith. For you have been saved by grace. It is not of your own doing. So be Holy as He is Holy. You have the mind of Christ. Don’t you yet know that to live is Christ and to die is gain. Wake up Saint. Christ is coming soon! Amen and Amen.

So lay down your burdens. Lay down your shame. Lay down your heart. Come as you are and be received.

Leave a Reply

